Weekly Radio Show: May 28th, 2011

Campfire Island has a weekly PUNK radio show on KAOS 89.3FM in Olympia, WA playing Punk, Post-Punk and Hardcore every SATURDAY starting at 10pm! Ellen Paulsey co-hosted this show and Frankie B’s Chaos in Tejas preview in the second hour.

Calvin Johnson (the Hive Dwellers, Beat Happening), photo by Hillary Harris from K records
Calvin Johnson (the Hive Dwellers, Beat Happening), photo by Hillary Harris from K records

Calvin Johnson – “When You Were Mine” from Before the Dream Faded… (K records)

Angelo Spencer et les Hauts Sommets – “Tanger, Tanger” from World Garage (K records)
Swimsuit – “Sunlight” from their demo (self-released)
City Center – “Stones” from album (K records)

Ellen co-hosted this show – her set of music starts here!

Accident – “True Detective” from Kill the Bee Gees (No Threes)
Au Pairs – “Unfinished Business” from Playing with a Different Sex (Human)
Anti Scrunti Faction – “Sugar & Spice” from Damsels in Distress (Unclean)
White Lung – “Wild Failure” from It’s Evil (Deranged)


New & Fun – “Emilyn Brodsky” (Self released)
Casiotone for the Painfully Alone/Dear Nora – “Hot Boyz” from Advance Battery Base (Tom Lab)
Freddie – “Pens” from Demo (self released?)
Infect – “Estrepito” from Estrepito (Commitment)
Das Oath – “Leaning Tower of Pisa Crap” from Das Oath (Dim Mark)

The Coathangers – “Arthritis Sux” from Scramble (Suicide Squeeze)
Viva Knieval – “Boy Poison” from Boy Poison (Ultrasound)

Rainer Maria- “Breakfast of Champions” from Look Now Again (label)
The Marine Girls – “Tonight?” from Beach Party (Cooking Vinyl)
Joan Jett & The Blackhearts – “Crimson & Clover” from Fit to be Tied (Polygram)

Frankie B’s Chaos in Tejas preview starts here:

Chinese Telephones – “All Right” from their Split 7″ with Dear Landlord (It’s Alive)
This is My Fist – “Bad Seed” from their Split 7″ with The Marked Men (No Idea)
The Marked Men – “Still Waiting” from On The Outside (Dirtnap)

Universal Order of Armageddon – “Clear Set” from Universal Order of Armageddon (Kill Rock Stars)

Crazy Spirit – “Burning Churches” from Crazy Spirit (Toxic State)
Touche Amore – “Broken Records” from Touche Amore (No Sleep)
Title Fight – “Coxton Yard” from Shed (Side One Dummy)

High Tension Wires – “Backbone” from Welcome New Machine (Dirtnap)
The Arrivals – “Simple Pleasures in America” from Volatile Molotov (Recess)

Nu Sensae – “Disappearing Act” from TV, Death, and the Devil (Nominal)
White Lung – “Atlanta” from It’s The Evil (Deranged)
Tragedy – “The Hunger” from Nerve Damage (Tragedy)

Night Birds – “Unanswerable” from Night Birds (Grave Mistake/Dirtnap)
No Statik – “Clarified, Distilled, Recomposed” from the We All Die In The End EP (Prank)
Milk Music – “No Life” from Beyond Living (self-released)

Cheap Time – “People Talk” from Cheap Time (In The Red)
Mind Spiders – “Dirty Secrets” from the Mind Spiders 7″ (Dirtnap)
The Underground Railroad to Candyland – “And You Think You Can Tame Me” from album (label)
Crystal Antlers – “Tentacles” from Tentacles (Deranged)

Seein’ Red – “Vegetarian Revolution” from Music Can Be a Weapon (The Power of Volume)


got an update about one of these bands?

%d bloggers like this: