Radio Show: May 12th, 2012

Campfire Island has a weekly radio show on KAOS 89.3FM in Olympia, WA. Frankie B hosted this show and Seven was our guest for the second set!

Creepoid 4/11 in Atlantic City, Photo from their Facebook by Shamus Lahman
Creepoid 4/11 in Atlantic City, Photo from their Facebook by Shamus Lahman

Creepoid – “Spirit Birds” from Horse Heaven (No Idea)

Pity Sex – “Flower Girl” from Dark World (self-released)
Joyce Manor – “Bride of Usher” from Of All Things I Will Soon Grow Tired (Asian Man)
Ex-Wife – “One Thousand Years” from their June EP (self-released)

The Men – “Cube” from Open Your Heart (Sacred Bones)
Super Wild Horses – “I Was Blind” from Super Wild Horses (Aarght!)
The Deadly Snakes – “Pirate Cowboy” from I’m Not Your Soldier Anymore (In The Red)

Deep Sleep – “Slow Down” from Turn Me Off (Grave Mistake)
Titan Blood – “Halftime” from their Too Much Talk 7″ (TB Collective)
Shark Pants – “Dogner” from Porno Snakehead (Recess)

Double Negative – “In Patient Out” from Daydreamnation (Sorry State Records)
Swearin’ – “Subterranean” from What a Dump (self released)
Mauser – “New Threat” from their 2010 Summer Tour EP (Vinyl Rites)

Screaming Females – “Rotten Apple” from Ugly (Don Giovanni)
Dogjaw – “Grip” from Slow to Build (Rumbletowne)
HPP – “Sludge Love” from HPP (Perennial)

Summer Vacation – “Not That” from Condition (Recess)
Loma Prieta – “Torn Portrait” from I.V. (Deathwish, Inc.)
Outer Minds – “Footsteps” from Outer Minds (Southpaw)

Seven Davidoff did the second set of music…

Against Me! – “Baby I’m an Anarchist” from Reinventing Axel Rose (No Idea)
Fifth Column – “All Women Are Bitches” from 36C (K records)

Pansy Division – “I Really Wanted You” from The Essential Pansy Division (Pansy Division)
The Nerves – “Hanging on the Telephone” from One Way Ticket (Alive)
Death – “Keep on Knocking” from For the Whole World to See (Drag City)

Chain and the Gang – “Not Good Enough” from Music’s Not For Everyone (K records)
Bleached – “No Friend of Mine” from Francis (Art Fag)
Christian Death – “Romeo’s Distress” from Past Time (Cleopatra)

Auntie Christ – “I Don’t” from Life Could Be a Dream (Lookout)
The Thermals – “Here’s Your Future” from The Body, The Blood, The Machine (Sub Pop)
Nobunny – “I Am a Girlfriend” from Love Visions (1-2-3-4 Go!)

Natural Child – “Dog Bite” from their Natural Child EP (Infinity Cat)
The Gun Club – “She’s Like Heroin to Me” from Death Party (Cooking Vinyl)
Elvis Costello – “Watching the Detectives” from the Best of Elvis Costello (Rykodisc)

Natural Child – “Let it Bleed” from 1971 (Infinity Cat)
The Teardrop Explodes – “Reward” from Floored Genius (Island)

Frankie B closed it down with this new track…
Cheap Time – “Straight and Narrow” from Wallpaper Music (In The Red)



got an update about one of these bands?

%d bloggers like this: