Weekly Radio Show: June 25th, 2011

Campfire Island has a weekly PUNK radio show on KAOS 89.3FM in Olympia, WA playing Punk, Post-Punk and Hardcore every SATURDAY starting at 10pm! Frankie B hosted this show and Emmie Forman was our guest for the  second hour.

Something Fierce in Loud!Fest 4 (05/21/11) from their Facebook page
Something Fierce in Loud!Fest 4 (05/21/11) from their Facebook page

Something Fierce – “Future Punks” from Don’t Be So Cruel (Dirtnap)

Swingin’ Utters – “Brand New Lungs” from Here, Under Protest (Fat)
The Underground Railroad to Candyland – “We Aren’t The World” from Know Your Sins (Recess)
Ten Volt Shock – “Take a Letter” from 78 Hours (Bakery Outlet)

Nobunny – “Pretty Little Trouble” from First Blood (Goner)
Teenage Cool Kids – “Self Abuse” from Queer Saluations (Protagonist)
Algernon Cadwallader – “Glenwood Ave” from Parrot Flies (Be Happy)[DOWNLOAD THIS RADIO SHOW]

Big Kids – “Reflecting on Ejection” from Phone Home (Protagonist)
The Marked Men – “My Love” from Ghosts (Dirtnap)
Snowing – “Methuselah Rookie Card” from Fuck Your Emotional Bullshit 7″ (Square of Opposition)

Fucked Up – “I Was There” from David Comes to Life (Matador)
VRGNS – “Caught on Camera” from Manimals (Kiss of Death)
Origin of [M] – “Thirsty” from Origin of [M] (Bloodsucker)

P.S. Elliot – “Jesus Christ” from Sadie (Salinas)
The Spits – “Flags” from Vol. IV (Recess)
High Tension Wires – “The Secret of the Hydrogen Bomb” from Welcome New Machine (Dirtnap)

The Measure [SA] – “Fear of Commitment” from Notes (No Idea)
Banner Pilot – “Write It Down” from Collapser (Fat)
The Shitty Limits – “Head for Figures” from Beware the Limits (Sorry State)

Emmie did a set of Olympia-focused, International Pop Underground Convention inspired music… with a little bit of her California roots…

Operation Ivy – “Artificial Life” from Operation Ivy (Lookout)
Dance Hall Crashers – “So Sue Us” from Lockjaw (MCA)
Mr. T Experience – “Adjective” from the Slice of Lemon compilation (Kill Rock Stars/Lookout)

Fugazi – “Sieve-Fisted Find” from Repeater + 3 Songs (Dischord)
Nation of Ulysses – “Ulythium” from 13-Point Program to Destroy America (Dischord)
Beat Happening – “Bad Seeds” from Beat Happening (K records)

Lois – “Press Play And Record” from the Press Play And Record 7″(K records)
Mecca Normal – “I Walk Alone” from the Yo Yo A Go Go compilation (Yoyo Recordings)
Some Velvet Sidewalk – “Loch Ness” from Avalanche (K records)

Bikini Kill – “Rebel Girl” from The CD Version of the First Two Records (Kill Rock Stars)
Bratmobile – “Girl Germs” from the Kill Rock Stars compilation (Kill Rock Stars)
Heavens To Betsy – “Decide” from Calculated (Kill Rock Stars)

Girl Trouble – “My Hometown” from New American Shame (Empty)
The Spinanes – “Hawaiian Baby” from Imp Years (Merge)

Kicking Giant – “Alien I.D.” from Alien I.D. (K records)


got an update about one of these bands?

%d bloggers like this: