Weekly Radio Show: June 11th, 2011

Campfire Island has a weekly PUNK radio show on KAOS 89.3FM in Olympia, WA playing Punk, Post-Punk and Hardcore every SATURDAY starting at 10pm! Frankie B hosted this show and Rafael Ruiz was our guest for the  second hour.


High Tension Wires at FunFunFun Fest 2008, photo by Matthew Juarez
High Tension Wires at FunFunFun Fest 2008, photo by Matthew Juarez


High Tension Wires – “Get Weird” from Welcome New Machine (Dirtnap)

Algernon Cadwallader – “Preservatives” from Parrot Flies (Be Happy)
Criminal Culture – “I Wish All My Friends Could Hear This…” from their Split with Wax Phantom (Kiss of Death)
King Friday – “Burgerman” from Everything is Not Alright (A.D.D.)

Big Eyes – “All Alone” from their Demo 7″ (Evil Weevil)
Lenguas Largas – “Pinturas Negras” from How A Man Should LiveEkk! Sounds)
Something Fierce – “Empty Screens” from Don’t Be So Cruel (Dirtnap)


Big Kids – “Pier 14 Locals” from Phone Home (Protagonist)
The Measure [SA] – “Turning Point” from Notes (No Idea)
The Underground Railroad to Candyland – “Bus” from Know Your Sins (Recess)

Dirty Tactics – “Light in August” from The Divine Middle (Kiss of Death)
Nerveskade – “Empty Plate” from Nerveskade (Blackwater)
Shannon and the Clams – “You Will Always Bring Me Flowers” from Sleep Talk (1-2-3-4 Go!)

The Shitty Limits – “Smart Guys” from Beware the Limits (Sorry State)
The Coathangers – “Call to Nothing” from Larceny & Old Lace (Suicide Squeeze)
Cutman – “Tough Love International” from Big Deal / No Trick Pony (Kiss of Death)

Night Birds – “Prognosis:Negative” from the  Night Birds 7″ (Grave Mistake/Dirtnap)
VRGNS – “Righteous Killings” from Manimals (Kiss of Death)
Bear vs. Shark – “Out Loud Hey Hey” from Terrorhawk (Equal Vision)

P.S. Elliot – “Asphalt” from Sadie (Salinas)
Andrew Jackson Jihad – “Sense, Sensibility” from Can’t Maintain (Asian Man)
Snowing – “Pump Fake” from the Fuck Your Emotional Bullshit 7″ (Square of Opposition)

Rafael was our guest for the  second hour! Here’s his awesome San Diego-centric set:

Run For Your Fucking Life – “Sal Si Puedes” from the Run For Your Fucking Life 7″ (Hopscotch)
Bumbklatt – “Liegos” from Ciegos (Bacteria Sour)
Los Crudos – “Asesinos” from their Discography (Lengua Armada)
Voodoo Glow Skulls – “El Coo Cooi” from Firme (En Espanol) (Epitaph)

Toys That Kill – “Amphetamine St.” from The Citizen Abortion (Recess)
Dillinger Four – “J. Harris” from Versus God (Hopeless)
Naked Aggression – “Right Now” from the Keep Your Eyes Open 7″ (Broken Rekids)
Spitboy – “What Are Little Girls Made Of?” from their Split LP with Los Crudos (Ebullition)

The Plot to Blow Up The Eiffel Tower – “Attached to the Hip” from Dissertation Honey (Happy Couples Never Last)
Refused – “Deadly Rhythm” from The Shape of Punk to Come (Burning Heart)
Lightning Bolt – “13 Monsters” from Ride the Skies (Load)
Business Lady – “Fortress” from ??? but they have an LP called Torture Footage (Load)

Durga – “???” but hey have an 7″ called Earn Your Redwings Mormon (Transgalactic Ladder)
The Locust – “Moth Eaten Deerhead” from The Locust (Gold Standard Laboratories)
His Hero Is Gone – “Like Weeds” from Monuments to Thieves (Prank)
Mannequin – “Skin” from their Split 7″ with Transistor Transistor (Robotic Empire)
Mannequin – “Music is Done” from their Split 7″ with Transistor Transistor (Robotic Empire)

400 Years – “Motion Sickness” from Transmit Failure (Lovitt)
An Arrow in Flight – “An Arrow And Its Speed” from Various Movements and Methods (self-released)

Propagandhi – “March of the Crabs” from Today’s Empires, Tomorrow’s Ashes (Fat)


  1 comment for “Weekly Radio Show: June 11th, 2011

got an update about one of these bands?

%d bloggers like this: